Going for priesthood. Yes, I'm serious. I'll miss you...

Discussion in 'Blogs' started by luvweaver, Jun 7, 2006.

1. luvweaver

luvweaver Ad Jesum per Mariam

OK this may have been a mystery for many of you guys. But the time is near, I had already decided since 5 years ago (it's a long story i won't share here, you could visit my catholic page to see why i made that decision - http://geocities.com/rick_g22/ )

Here's what really happened. Originally I had planned to become a priest as soon as I graduated. This was around the time when I joined BJP. But later, some problems appeared and I had to maintain my family (my parents) because my dad was fired and couldn't find a job.

So I got a job, and I also had other problems, which many of you already know - depression and all that. I've been able to slowly overcome them, so I could say I'm fine now.

It's been more than 5 years since I joined, and you guys have really helped me when I needed it. Specially the SMJ fan club (they know who they are).

I've also noticed how life changes so fast for people who are in their teens - many things changed and it seemed that I was stuck in limbo, I still had to adapt to many of the changes. People leaving and all that. But I'm not bitter. I still am fond of all the friends i met here.

Overall it was a wonderful experience and I could help people and well, what can I say? I wouldn't give this up over anything.

My job has been keeping me busy and I've had no free time, I'd always come home all tired - but finally I'm having more free time and working to finish my beloved works (my fics). It's a pity not many read them as I would like them to, but that's life.

So it's only one or two months before I finally leave, and well, I didn't really "feel" like i would go away from my friends until last month. Then it hit me as hard as a rock. I cried that night :( but I'm feeling better now.