Movies your opinion actually matters now!

Discussion in 'Movies and Television' started by DaRk, Apr 28, 2004.

1. DaRk

DaRk New Member

i am an english student seeking opinions from real, non professional reviewers.
    if you have seen "Grave of the Fireflies" or "Spirited Away" your opinion will be genuinely appreciated.
    BUT if you have an opinion on anime overall, post a reply anyway. but please, nothing small and common like 'its good' because that just pisses me off.

2. Nephilim_X

Nephilim_X New Member

GotF is incredibly powerful. When I first saw it, I had to keep the mute on since it was late, and I was stuck with one of the smallest tv screens that isn't handheld, and yet I was still moved to tears by the end.

SA, despite having been in my possession for about as long as its divx has been around, has not been watched by me yet.

Edit: I'd write more, but time is an issue atm. As for non-professional reviews I've done, I have a couple reviews up on anime-fu.

3. Shenlong

Shenlong New Member

I have to agree that "Grave of the Fireflies" is extremely moving. Its really not for the type who are into those deep and sorta harsh movies that depict the reality of things. But, for anybody else, its an anime movie classic.

Its the same deal with "Spirited Away". Except replace the "extremely moving" with "has such an interesting storyline". I mean, right from the beginning, I was into what was going on to this girl and interested what was going to happen next. It might not be as serious or tragic as "Grave of the Fireflies", but it still holds that "classic anime movie" title for me.

4. DaRk

DaRk New Member

theres something about hollywood, or most movies in fact, that they are unable to portray. Be it the emotion felt only by a fictional creation, or the way the picture is created, that anime is only able to portray.