Psychology A little help, please!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Alchemy_Dude, Apr 24, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Alchemy_Dude

Alchemy_Dude is addicted to bad ideas.

First off, let me just tell you that this is a personal thread. Don't read on unless you have something to say.

Ikay, about a month and a half ago I decided to start going out with this girl I had known for a little while. At first, it seemed like a good idea, being that she's a senior, and I'm a sophomore. But in recent weeks I've grown to regret my decision. Unfortunately, she is still madly in love with me (which just makes me feel worse). I can't stand lying to anyone, let alone her, and I can't keep this up. SOMEONE, PLEASE HELP ME!!!!

2. Seishin

Seishin Guest

All I can say is that you don't know what you have until you loose it. I have experience on that.

I reccomend you give her another chance..

However, I don't really know what this has to do with anime, is she an Anime fan? :p Buy her Anime, or buy me anime XD

At any rate, Anime is definetly not the Forum for this kind of thread.

Moving this to the Psychology Forum. Though all the rest of you, remember that we don't really give medical advice here.

But, I could only see this in Psycology, Philosophy (kinda), or Rec (in a way :p).

Thread moved, with my advice still there ^^

-Seishin

3. Reisti Skalchaste

Reisti Skalchaste New Member

First, let me say that I am not liable for anything that results from following my advice. :p This forum isn't really for asking love advice either.

Anyway, something sort of similar happened to me a short while back. Best thing I can suggest, is to tell her straight up. Don't live a lie, don't leave her hanging.

Try to tell her gently, but honestly. Tell her exactly how you feel and why you think you feel that way. That you think it would be best if the two of you split up, at least for awhile.