Art Cg!!!

Discussion in 'Visual Arts' started by Yuna, May 27, 2002.

1. Yuna

Yuna New Member

What progarms do u think is the best to CG your drawings?

Well I guess I should choose Adobe Photoshop! I don't like the painter.... :glazed:

2. Kenshin

Kenshin Commander *nix

I havent really done actual characters with CG, but I did a small thing in 3D the other day with 3D Studio MAX 4
    Here it is...
    Dojo

3. Komugi-chan

Komugi-chan New Member

I use Paint Shop Pro 7
    i think it works pretty good.. but my friend Rachel says that ADobe is better... i haven't tried it so i dun know ^^;;;

4. That guy!

That guy! Expecting Father

wow, that looks awesome LOT! I'm just a beginner with 3d Studio Max...

I usually use Adobe Photoshop and Metacreations Painter ;) out of the two Photoshop is a lot more versatile.

5. Yuna

Yuna New Member

Wow that is nice! ^__^ I haven't tried that program!
    But if you would like to see my artwork!! check the manga2anime gallery
    CLick here for a shortcut :)

6. BakaMattSu

BakaMattSu ^__^
    Staff Member

Heh. We have a dojo?? Why am I always the last to know these things....:cool:

Manohman I wish I could do artsy stuff...I don't suppose you could do a few things for a little site I have in my head, could you LOT?

7. Kenshin

Kenshin Commander *nix

hehe I was just trying out things with 3D Studio... I'm not that good at it yet, but I'm learning :)

Sure, I would do stuff for M2A if you want me to, I can't guarantee it'll look any good though :)
    I have a tough maths exam in 2 days, but after that I should have alot of free time... That reminds me, I should start studying for it

8. Dream)wind(

Dream)wind( Guest

yeh im also a beginner wif 3d studio max.......

a good cg app would have to be photoshop 7 but for the beginners i would recommend paint shop pro 7 its much, much easier to use.......and tats how i cg my pic..c for urself http://www.geocities.com/thecoolclan2002//intro.htm

9. Zanza