Video Games Dynasty Warriors

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by Novus, Aug 4, 2003.

1. Novus

Novus Gone

I recently got Xtreme Legends: Dynasty Warriors 3 at EB for $43, more or less. This is somewhat akin to an expansion for DW3, but can be played alone (lucky for me, since I can't afford the original).
    I was wondering if anyone else is a fan of this series.

2. jindo

jindo New Member

Repeatitive hack and slash is not type of games that I usually play. Although the Dynasty Warriors Tactics looks does hold my interest.

3. Salamander

Salamander New Member

I started playing DW games with DW2 and I play DW3 every now and then. I like both of them but I'm not a real fan of DW series.

Who do you play with? I use Lu Xun, Guan Yu and Zhang Fei the most.

4. Novus

Novus Gone

In Xtreme, I use Meng Huo. Otherwise, I like Lu Xun and Sun Shang Xiang. I'm a big fan of Wu, and I've become convinced that Liu Bei is my enemy.
    This is just about the only smash-everything-in-sight game I play.

5. Salamander

Salamander New Member

Many people playing DW I know play with Wu. I play with Wu sometimes, but I use Shu the most. Lu Xun is only Wu general I play with often.

6. SpaceCowboy

SpaceCowboy New Member

Ive been playing number 3 with extreme legends for 4 weeks strait. I have owned a lot longer though and i like it better then number 4. I like using sun ce and pang tong there kewl :cool:

7. Solo

Solo New Member

oo~~ i love DW! its the best game eva! I played it forever. i have 3 and 4. 4 is better of course. I love it to death. Lotsa bishys and stuff. Its good if you're bored and just wanna kill things ya know~? so is GTA, but thats diff >_>

anyone~~ should love this game~ if they dun then they weird o_o

8. Novus

Novus Gone

I've been meaning to pick up DW4 just for the option of creating a character. I have a few to play with in my head ... Cao Pu, Mu Cao ... the list goes on. As it is, they're my bodyguards in Xtreme.

9. Shen

Shen Indefinately away