Creative Writing Heavens and Hells.

Discussion in 'Written Arts' started by Phalanx, Jul 24, 2006.

1. Phalanx

Phalanx Long Live M2A!

Well, now that this peculiar title has sufficently grabbed your attention:

I got an idea for a potentially....(I guess some will call it)...blasphemous story. I've always been a self-taught history nut and have had a tendancy to write about battle and the such. Well, while listening to Diablo 2's ActIV music, I got the idea to write about the struggle between heaven and hell (after all, what greater and more complex story can be found).
    After brooding over the idea for a couple days, I decided to start looking up characters and figuring things out. The Angels and Demons do seem to have specific roles and deeds that can make an interesting tale, so I followed through with setting things up.
    I already wrote a brief "garden of Eden" part, and will post that if anybody finds this interesting.

I would like to make a note tho that this isn't my interpretation of the bible, religion or whatever. I just want to create a story.

2. Chance

Chance Admitted Pokemon Fan.

Are you looking for people to help you write, or infact write it? I dunno, it's still early for me. Heh, I shouldn't be awake..

3. Phalanx

Phalanx Long Live M2A!

I'm looking for feedback. What people think about this idea and possible comments and observations about the story.
    I do also have some problems (more like reluctances) that I would like to run across you all. For starters, it is particularly awkward reffering to God as "the Essence". If anyone could recommend anything different, I would be happy to listen, thought I will admit that I am reluctant to use "Yahwey" and "God" for some reason seems a lil blah.

Well, with myspace back online I can access half of my draft. Let me know what you think: