I'm a headless chicken.

Discussion in 'Blogs' started by wertitis, Nov 28, 2005.

1. wertitis

wertitis Proud Mary keep on burnin'

At least that's what Jackabee says. What's even weirder is that NeoNoodle/Sphynx has offcially made herself my fangirl.

._.

I've never had one of those before. I'm not sure how to take care of them.

Do you have to water your fangirls in the morning or in the evening? Do they like a strong, intensive light or do they perfer the shade, tucked away from the sun? Do they require pruining? I've never pruined anything before. I wouldn't know the first thing about it.

I have to admit I am a little stunned. I've never had someone dote over my words ever before. Maybe someday I can amass a cult following. Yesh, then perhaps after that world domination... or at least a round of Jo at the Coffee Spot back home.

Today it was made official- I am a Petty Officer Second Class in the US Navy. The army equiv would be a Sergeant. I suppose that places me in a 'leadership' role, what ever that means. All I know is that I get paid more money for doing the exact same thing I've been doing before, and where's the sin in that? Who doesn't want a raise?

It's ironic because my frocking ceremony was on the same day that I turn 22. A year ago today I would have never thought that I would be making rank so soon.

Well enough of blowing my own horn. I'll let you all know that I will NOT be getting drunk on this day. Birthdays are special days and I don't get hammered on special days.

'Tcha, I'm a Sailor, not an Alcoholic.

So here's to you Mrs. Robinson. Jesus loves you more than you will know.

A-wo wo wo.

God Bless you please, Mrs. Robinson. Heaven holds a place for those who pray.

A-Hey hey hey.

A-Hey hey hey.

~W

2. Eternal-Blaze

Eternal-Blaze New Member

I'm pretty sure fangirls only need your attention.

All of it.

All of the time.

Good luck with that.

3. Jackabee

Jackabee Captain Jackabee Sparrow