::shuffles feet:: h...hello all...

Discussion in 'Newbies' started by Sarah of Borg, Apr 24, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sarah of Borg

Sarah of Borg New Member

Hey there I'm sure I'm not the last to say "I'm new!"
    I've been to countless numbers of BBS in the past 4 years. Sometimes I stop by, say hello, and never return, but if all goes well I could stay here for years and u'll never get rid of me :D
    I was looking for a Cowboy Bebop forum and I bumbled into this web site. Expect to see me invade that forum soon.
    But there is a catch. I'm not just new to the BBS. I'm new to the whole friggin genre.
    And I have no idea what I'm doing :D
    Expect a LOT of questions from me!
    I hope you don't mind if I give a little bit of background for myself:
    Yes I've been to many a BBS for the past 4 years. Until recently they were all Star Trek boards. I'm most well known at scifi.com/startrek, trekbbs.com, trekweb.com, and especially at the BBS at williamshatner.com .
    Of late I've spread out a bit. You'll also find I'm well known at the BBS at http://samsite.anre.net/, a Samurai Jack BBS with a mere 80-90 members (and a mod I'm not a big fan of...hope he ain't readin this.)
    I've taken a look at one or two other Bebop-related forums but the one here looks most promising, plus I can talk about other anime too!
    I've seen only a handful of movies, but for shows I've seen Trigun, Inu-Yasha, Reign the Conquorer, and Aeon Flux (if that counts.) Don't be suprised if u see me mentionin that stuff, k? :D
    Oh and it should be clear simply by my name that I'm a total die-hard Trekkie, if there even is such a thing.
    I'm 17 and obviously female and I'm American. If you have any cute pictures of kitties I'll die :D

Thanks for reading all this boring junk. Don't be suprised that, if I stick around, I'll be making something of a splash at the forums I'll visit.

-Sarah of Borg