Saber Marionette Saber Style is up!

Discussion in 'Manga and Anime' started by BakaMattSu, Oct 18, 2002.

1. BakaMattSu

BakaMattSu ^__^
    Staff Member

Bear with me...as the is a work-in progress...I've no prior experience with building VB styles...so if you think it needs some color change or anything else, be sure to let me know.

The top-left image is on rotation, so keep an eye on it as you're browsing the boards...in fact, if you'd like to contribute to the SMJ style with some artwork for the top left, feel free to send it along. All images are to be of good quality, and at a res of 152x100 pixels.

Have fun with the new style! I'm hoping to mess with it a bit more, to make it more and more unique - rather than just another VBulletin clone.

-BakaMattSu

2. That guy!

That guy! Expecting Father

I like the way you set it up Matt :) The colours seem to have good contrast with each other, but I always imagined that this forum would have a brighter style to it. This set up is a lot better than what I thought it would look :cool:

3. BakaMattSu

BakaMattSu ^__^
    Staff Member

Yeah, it is a bit dark for SMJ, but I'm very bad at color coordination. If anyone has some suggestions for color schemas, I'm all ears! :)

4. Stardust Phox

Stardust Phox Such a Taurean I am!

Ne, y'know what? The colors fit -- while a bit dark, they reflect the deeper, sadder sentiment of the J series -- I was left in pure shock and it took me about three or for viewings of the last episode to get what the last part was all ABOUT. ^__^; Besides -- I, for one, LOVE the blues/greys combo. It's so relaxing to the eyes. ^__^ Job well done!

5. Sachiko

Sachiko happy SMJ shoujo ^_^

WAAAIIIII!!!!

Superb!! Excellent job, our dear dear BakaMattsu!!! *HUGS* I love the alternating images on the left corner up there! Blue and gray is nice =D You know what would look nice? It'll be cool if the blue background have some kind of patterns or something ^_^ Oh btw! You forgot the the M2A logo!!