Debate Would you ever kill someone?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by seraphinx, Oct 30, 2003.

?

Would you ever kill someone?

1. Yeah, I'd do it for fun.

7 vote(s)
    17.5%
  2. Yeah, but only for my own survival.

15 vote(s)
    37.5%
  3. I'd attack someone, but I hope it won't kill them.

7 vote(s)
    17.5%
  4. I'll kill if I'm ordered to (if I was a cop or soldier)

3 vote(s)
    7.5%
  5. If a scary-looking dude sneaked into my house at night, maim or kill, I'd show no mercy!

5 vote(s)
    12.5%
  6. For a good purpose, but I'd let someone else do the killing for me.

2 vote(s)
    5.0%
  7. No, I'd never kill anyone even if it meant preventing further disasters.

1 vote(s)
    2.5%
  1. seraphinx

seraphinx Oy, Artista!

Based on what beliefs/religion you follow, in what kinds of situations would you feel okay (or hyped up) to kill a person or two? We hear about killing in the news, whether mass murder like in terrorism, or child-killing by whack parents. But what about "useful" killing that serves a purpose? When would that be for you?